Currently, an open international sculpture competition has commenced that will close on 10.11.2023 at 02:00 PM

We invite you to familiarise with the competition statutes in this section (pdf document).

The results of the competition shall be judged by a special jury including representatives of culture and
visual arts sectors: Aleksejs Naumovs [Aleksejs Naumovs], Bruno Strautins [Bruno Strautiņš], Anna Ancane [Anna Ancāne], Ventis Didrihsons [Ventis Didrihsons], Gints Kronbergs [Gints Kronbergs], Artūrs Irbe [Arturs Irbe] and Chairman of the Board of the Foundation Janis Mednis [Jānis Mednis].

After the end of the monument competition, the first winners will be announced within two weeks.